Jharkhand lost six wickets for 24 runs; First innings lead for Kerala – time.news

Ranchi: Kerala’s stunning performance against Jharkhand in the Ranji Trophy. After scoring 475 runs in the first innings, Kerala bowled out Jharkhand for 340 runs. With this, Kerala took a crucial first innings lead of 135 runs.

Ishan Kishan and Saurabh Tiwari put up a good performance for Jharkhand, who started batting on the third day at 87 for the loss of three wickets. Saurabh Tiwary and Ishan combined for the fifth wicket after Virat Singh who scored 30 runs. Both made a partnership of 202 runs. But Jalaj Saxena brought Kerala back into the game by dismissing Saurabh who scored a patient 97 off 229 balls. Ishan also left the crease while adding 13 runs. Jalaj also dismissed Ishan who scored 132 runs off 195 balls with nine fours and eight sixes. Jharkhand could not come back into the contest later. Kumar Kushagra was dismissed for seven runs and Shahbaz Nadeem for four runs. Rahul Shukla and Ashish Kumar scored a single run each. Manishi remained unbeaten with two runs. Jharkhand lost the last six wickets while scoring 24 runs.

Kerala started batting in the second innings at 60 runs for the loss of one wicket. The wicket of Rohan Kunnummal, who scored six runs, was lost. Rohan Prem with 25 runs and Shaun Roger with 28 runs are at the crease.

Earlier, Akshay Chandran’s 150 in the first innings gave Kerala the best score. Akshay had hit 150 runs off 268 balls with 13 fours and a six when he left the crease in the tenth over. Sijomon Joseph and Akshay put on a partnership of 171 runs for the seventh wicket. Shahbaz Nadeem broke this partnership by dismissing Sijomon Joseph who hit 83 runs off 153 balls with 10 fours and three sixes.

Openers Rohan Prem (79), Rohan Kunnummal (50) and captain Sanju Samson (71) also shone with half-centuries. Rohan Prem-Rohan Kunummal’s opening partnership scored 90 runs. Sanju and Rohan Prem put on a partnership of 91 runs for the fourth wicket. Sanju’s 108-ball innings hit seven sixes and four fours. But Shaun Roger (1), Sachin Baby (0) and Jalaj Saxena (0) got out without any contribution.

Source link

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *